Life after DACA: Learn how to build credit and buy a car/house with DACA



On Tuesday September 15, United We Dream, an immigrant youth-led network, is hosting a webinar to answer your questions about building your credit, and eventually buying a home or a car with DACA. In this webinar, UWD will also be sharing tips on saving money and negotiating! Plus, they are taking your questions on social media and answering them during the webinar. To submit a question, make sure to follow UWD on twitter @UnitedWeDream and use the hashtag #AskUWD!

To register for this Tuesday’s webinar, fill out this form:

UWD Presents: Make It Rain- Building Credit & Buying a Car/House with DACA
Tue, Sep 15, 2015
7:00 PM ET / 6PM CT / 4PM PT

For more information on traveling under Advance Parole, telling your current employer about your new Social Security Number, and much more post-DACA, make sure to check out the “Life After DACA” posts in this blog.

Be sure to subscribe to this blog to get daily updates on new scholarship opportunities, DACA, DAPA, & much more. To subscribe, click on the subscription box located at the top right corner of this page!  Also, please help spread the word of this blog by ‘liking it’ on facebook – see top right corner of page.  Thank you!

Screen Shot 2015-09-05 at 12.20.37 AM

Categories: Life After DACA

Tags: ,

2 replies

  1. caro, what awesome and valuable information! I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: