Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“Social Solidarity: Immigrant Workers and Communities”: Online Summit

June 5 - June 7

Join HEFAS for their 6th annual summit hosted online June 5th and 7th dedicated to immigrant workers and families! HEFAS is the undocumented student organization at De Anza College, a community college in Cupertino, California, dedicated to empowering students, building leaders, and promoting social justice for undocumented immigrants. Any one is welcome to join the event anywhere across the country.

HEFAS says, “The theme of our summit this year is centered around ‘Social Solidarity: Immigrant Workers and Communities.’ During the current COVID-19 pandemic our families and communities in essential work positions are working hard to support us while endangering their lives. Yet they have been continuously discriminated against in the past and now more than ever. This summit, we want to support our families and communities who are in these essential positions directly. This includes providing a platform for and donating to farmworkers, janitors, house cleaners, family restaurants, and more. Please join us in learning about the essential experience of immigrant workers and supporting them through direct donation and advocacy.”

Dates and Times:
Friday June 5th, 10:30am to 12:30pm Pacific Time (1:30pm to 3:30pm East Coast Time)
Sunday June 7th, 12pm to 2pm Pacific Time (3pm to 5pm East Coast Time)

Register here! Once you register, HEFAS will send you more information on how you can join them on their Zoom Webinars.
For more information about HEFAS, please feel free to contact them directly:
Email: ab540hefas@gmail.com
Phone: (408) 864-5559

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply